top of page
Search

Plans for next school year


So I got into the University of Tsukuba! Hooray!!!


Meaning, I'm gonna be living in Japan for four years. It's surreal to think that my life will drastically change in a few months. I'll be on my own, going to a different school, and living in a different country. At the moment, I can't plan anything at all because I'm still not sure whether we're even going on campus for the next semester. But there are a few things that I should prepare for. My dad's telling me to get a drivers license for when I come back to LA. I honestly don't see much use for it though (since I'm going to be mostly in Japan). Also, I'll probably learn some code over the summer so I can get a head start for my engineering courses.


Looking back to my PLTW career, I'm most proud of the fundamental knowledge I gained about electrical engineering. It's something that not a lot of schools offer and I think it'll definitely help me in my college courses. Especially when I'm pursuing robotics engineering, which is a combination of mechanical, electrical and computer engineering, the things I learned through the PLTW program will definitely come in handy.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Capstone Project: Initiation!

STEG, Steam Turbine Electric Generator, is the name of our capstone project. I know it doesn't have the most intelligent ring to it, but at least we didn't call ourselves the STEGosauruses, which Adam

bottom of page